Eagle Woman Tribunal Board Members

On March 22nd, 2021 Cowessess First Nation officially launched the Eagle Woman Tribunal, an internal judicial system that will review and make decisions regarding child welfare and other matters on appeal pertaining to Cowessess citizens.  For more info Read our  Eagle Woman Tribunal Brochure.

Read Chief Cadmus’ letter to citizens about celebrating the launch of the Tribunal here.

Denise is a Cowessess citizen and an elected member of Council. She is a proud mother of 5 and grandmother of 11. Over the past 25 years she has worked in various capacities for the Nation including Housing, Treaty Land Entitlement and Lands & Resources. Drawing from experience as former chair and board positions, she took an idea and  spearheaded the creation of the Tribunal.

Denise Pelletier
Board Chair

Carol is a proud member of Cowessess First Nation born to hard-working parents Mickey and Polly and is one of 12 siblings. She has served her community in many capacities over the years including as a bus driver and Council Member and continues to look for ways to contribute to her community.


Carole Lavallee
On - Nation Board Member

Anthony Meier CD is a retired Canadian Forces Officer with 33 years of service and a Certified Project Management Official. As a soldier he’s led several international military operations including to Bosnia, Croatia, Herzegovnia and Afghanistan. Currently working towards a Health and Safety certificate from the University of Alberta, and an avid mountain climber, Anthony’s greatest joy is his 8 children and wife of 31 years.

Anthony Meier 
Off-Nation Board Member

Regan is an Indigenous Community Liaison Officer with Correction Services Canada based out of Regina. Over his 20 year career he’s held the roles of Correctional officer, Parole Officer, Security Intelligence and Indigenous Community Development Officer. He is passionate about providing his clients with the opportunity to succeed and believes culture, spirituality and ceremony are important aspects of successful reintegration. 

Regean Delorme
Off-Nation Board Member




Jennifer Pelletier

From Cowessess First Nation, Nola has experience in both Justice and Wellness with a B.A. in Psychology from SIFC. Nola is currently the Director of Safe Haven for Yorkton Tribal Council.




Nola Mahingen
Off-Nation Board Member
Ira Aisaican
On-Nation Member
Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Consent to display content from Youtube
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google
Consent to display content from Spotify
Sound Cloud
Consent to display content from Sound